The Subject of Human Rights
Edited by Danielle Celermajer and Alexandre Lefebvre



Joanna Bourke is Professor of History at Birkbeck College, University of London.

Danielle Celermajer is Professor in the Department of Sociology and Social Policy at the University of Sydney.

Michael Dodson is the Northern Territory Aboriginal Treaty Commissioner in Australia and formerly Director of the Australian National University’s National Centre for Indigenous Studies.

Mark Goodale is Professor of Cultural and Social Anthropology and Director of the Laboratory of Cultural and Social Anthropology (LACS) at the University of Lausanne.

Wendy S. Hesford is Ohio Eminent Scholar and Professor of English at The Ohio State University.

Alexandre Lefebvre is Associate Professor in the Department of Government and International Relations, and Philosophy, at the University of Sydney.

Linde Lindkvist is Senior Lecturer in Human Rights Studies at the School of Human Rights, University College Stockholm.

Samuel Moyn is Henry R. Luce Professor of Jurisprudence at Yale Law School and Professor of History at Yale University.

Jennifer Nedelsky is Professor of Law at Osgoode Hall Law School, York University.

Ronald Niezen is Katharine A. Pearson Chair in Civil Society and Public Policy in the Faculty of Law and Department of Anthropology at McGill University.

Andrew C. Rajca is Associate Professor of Portuguese, Spanish, and Latin American Cultural Studies at the University of South Carolina.

Jenna Reinbold is Associate Professor of Religion at Colgate University.

Rachel Wahl is Assistant Professor in the Social Foundations Program, Department of Leadership, Foundations, and Policy at the Curry School of Education and Human Development at the University of Virginia.